Break’s Over!

It’s back to school day. That means my days of taking it easy and just going with the flow are now over. Back to the schedules, parent-teacher meetings, carpool lines, and racing the clock to get everything done.

We spent our winter break mainly at home, binge watching Netflix, and eating left over Holiday food for days (that’s how we Hispanics roll around here). My husband is on break from work so he also took time to finish remodeling our bathroom. I love how bright and bigger it feels; a fresh coat of paint can transform a room in a blink of an eye. 

We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day with family. On New Year’s Eve we visited my in-laws church were we welcomed 2017. On New Year’s Day my husband and I took a little trip down to Indy to watch the Colts final game of the season. 

Watching the game in person was so surreal! I loved everything about the experience, but my favorite part was getting to experience it with my best friend. It was a first for the both of us and I loved the time we got to spend together, just the two of us, for more than a couple hours…it was truly a much needed gift. 

But all good things must come to an end (for now), and back to reality it is! So cheers to a Thursday that feels so much like a Monday!! 

Leave a Reply

