January Faves

It’s the last day of the first month of 2017 and just like that February is about to commence. January was one for the history books. Personally, I’m so ready to move past this month. With that said I wanted to share some of my few favorite things that kept me sane and comforted me during this month.

RightNow Media: At the beginning of this year I set a “spiritual” goal of studying certain books of the Bible more in-depth. In the past I have set goals to read the whole Bible in a year (actually took me almost two years) and I loved it. I loved discovering new verses and stories that spoke to the circumstances I was facing at the time. This year I decided that each month I would dedicate to one or two books of the Bible at a time. Really dig deep. Take it all in. Study it. Let it permeate my soul.

RightNow Media is a website/app that is full of thousands and thousands of Bible         studies and resources for Pastors, married couples, singles, men, woman, mothers, fathers, children, youth, young adults- basically for everyone. It was through this website that I was able to go more in-depth in my study of Ephesians.

If you’re interested in this and would like an invitation to use this website/app let me know!

img_4612

Books: For my birthday my husband and in-laws bought me some books I had been wanting to get. I decided to wait until the new year started to begin reading them. I couldn’t choose only one because in all honesty all four of them are amazing!

Uninvited by Lysa Terkeurst is a beautifully written book about knowing that you are accepted and loved even when you have been rejected. Her writing on the olive tree and how it correlates to our life had me in tears. If you’ve ever felt left out or forgotten by others, this is definitely a book for you.

The Broken Way by Ann Voskamp was by far one of the best books I’ve ever read. I cannot sing enough praises about this book. I have raved about this book so much that I’m probably getting annoying, but seriously in all honesty it’s that good! Please read it!

Without Rival by Lisa Bevere is another beautifully written book about embracing who we are and God’s love for us instead of competing with others.

Unashamed by Christine Caine is an amazing read if you are struggling with any kind shame, and even if you aren’t struggling with it (you might find out that you just are).

These woman are amazing woman of God, woman who I follow on social media because they always have uplifting words.

fullsizerender-1

Mary Square Agenda: Before 2016 ended I knew that for 2017 I wanted to start using an agenda again. I wanted one that had a monthly view and also the individual days to fill in with activities. I had bought one many years ago at Family Christian Store that I really liked so I knew that I would for sure find one there.

Now that my life is a little more hectic with three kids, keeping an agenda has been a great help. Every Sunday I take time to fill out the days of the week with the activities pertaining to each day (appointments, classes, cleaning schedule etc.). I also take time to meal plan for the whole week. By keeping track of what needs to be done each day I save myself so much time and hassle of just waking up and going with the flow (those are my weekend days) and scrambling to get things done last-minute.

fullsizerender

So there you have it. Those are some of the things  I have enjoyed this month. If you have any suggestions on must-read books please share!

Leave a Reply

