March Faves

Isn’t it crazy that we are already in SPRING?! Although, to be honest, living in northeast Indiana gives us the ability to experience all four seasons in one week. But I’ll take official spring over winter any day.

I love spring because it’s the foreshadowing of longer summer days just around the corner. It’s the regrowth of things that have been asleep and are ready to sprout. For me spring always brings a sense of renovation; of new and better things to come. Needless to say, I’m excited for all the plans we have for this spring. With that said let’s jump into some of my favorite things from this Month.

Lil’ Libros: I stumbled upon this books on Amazon as I was browsing for some books to buy my littlest one. The moment I laid my four eyes on them I knew I had to have them. They’re perfect for little ones (my 3 and 5 year old love them too) and helps teach them colors, numbers, anatomy, and shapes.

The best part is that they’re bilingual! In our home we try to speak Spanish to them as often as we can. I have personally made it my goal to speak only in Spanish to them and since doing so I have found that Eden is speaking more Spanish now. We are very well aware of the fact that being bilingual is such an advantage in this world, specially when it comes to obtaining a job and therefore we want to make sure that all three of our kids are well acquianted with the Spanish language.

These books are perfect for little ones who are learning to speak. I highly recommend them. I’ll be getting some more of them next month to tie up our collection.

FullSizeRender (5)

The Book of James: This month I chose the book of James to study a little deeper. I was so happy that RightNow Media had a study by Francis Chan for the book of James. I personally  love the way Francis Chan teaches so this was a win-win for me. Throughout 12 videos he talked through the book of James and went more in-depth verse by verse.

You know how you can read a verse from the Bible and it mean nothing to you, but then you stumble upon it again later and it’s life-changing, well that happened a lot throughtout this month as I read James. It’s such a beautiful book filled with so much spiritual insight and it really makes you analize your life. What are we living for? Are we longing for the eternal or are the things of this world consuming our desires? Do we have earthly wisdom or heavenly wisdom? Are we being merciful or not?

Here’s the trailer for the study. If you would like to see what this study is about I’ll gladly email you the link for RightNow Media.

This Is Us: You guys, I can’t even with this show. It’s so touching and heartwarming and heartbreaking and a tear-jerker and messy and beautiful. If  you haven’t watched it I suggest you binge watch it on a weekend that way you have some time to recuperate from all the heartbreak.

I personally love Randall’s and William’s story. I won’t go into details as to not spoil it for those who haven’t seen it, but seriously grab some tissues and a bowl of ice-cream and go to town on it.

This Quote:

IMG_5111

 

This month my faith and hope for my future was really put through the strainer with some news we received. A door we thought was open was shut for us. With so much uncertainty in the air about what will and won’t happen we were hoping for some good news, but didn’t get them. Through it all I had to keep reminding myself that God is good. That God’s plans are for a future full of hope. All I had to do was keep holding on. Not let go. Trust Him. Know that He will make a way. I have found so much comfort in Jeremiah 29:11 and whenever I see this sign hanging in my kitchen I am reminded of it. It became my motto this month. Whenever we’d hear something negative, my husband and I would both say “hold on to hope”. I’m holding on Lord. I’m holding on.

Well that wraps up this months favorite’s! Hope March was wonderful for you all!

“Mercy triumphs over judgement.”- James 2:13

Leave a Reply

